The Leacross Foundation Award for Women at the Rotman School of Management was established in 2008, to support female students who have demonstrated leadership, experience and interest in non-traditional sectors such as manufacturing trades, technology or engineering.

Recipients –  2014
Ann Lockhart (MBA ’17)
Erin Peters (MBA ’16)

Recipients –  2013

Chayanika Chandra (MBA ’15)
Savita Gill (MBA ’15)

Recipients – 2012
Sumathi Seetharaman (MBA ’14)
Swati Trivedi (MBA ’14)     

Recipients – 2010
Amna Amin (MBA ’12)
Kiran Samra (MBA ’13)

Awarding Body: Rotman School of Management


This scholarship will be awarded to a female student enrolled in any Rotman degree program. The recipient will be selected on the basis of merit and financial need with priority given to level of financial need. Experience, interest, or leadership in non-traditional sectors such as: manufacturing, trades, technology, and engineering will be considered.

Applications: Required.

Visit the Rotman School of Management website »