MCW Supplement 2016-17[1]The Management Certificate for Women (MCW) is a unique seven-month professional program designed for highly motivated women who wish to enhance their management, leadership skills and elevate their influence.

Applications for the 2016-2017 Management Certificate for Women (MCW) are now being accepted. Click here

Entrepreneurship-GirlsAloud-1 Ten full-tuition bursaries  are available each year for MCW candidates in the not-for-profit sector, technology sector or trades, and small business owners.
The bursaries are open to women  from a diversity of backgrounds who would not otherwise receive funding for this training.  Here is the link – MCW Bursary information



The Leacross Foundation Endowment compliments the training capabilities of the Biomedical Engineering Department at Canada’s premier University of Ottawa Heart Institute, offering training fellowships to female undergraduate and graduate biomedical engineers as well as biomedical technicians and technologists as a means of support in community, education, and encouraging endeavors for women. The opportunity for training in a complex, state of the art, exciting and dynamic medical environment is an invaluable opportunity for trainees to explore, practice, and hone their biomedical engineering skills.

Read more…

To be awarded to female student(s) during second semester studying in a non-traditional field (Police Foundations, Paramedic, Building Construction Technician, Carpentry and Millwork, Construction Carpentry Techniques, Construction Carpentry-Advanced Housing and Outdoor Education,) who have a minimum B average and can demonstrate financial need.

The Leacross Foundation Award for Women at the Rotman School of Management was established in 2008, to support female students who have demonstrated leadership, experience and interest in non-traditional sectors such as manufacturing trades, technology or engineering.

Recipients –  2014
Ann Lockhart (MBA ’17)
Erin Peters (MBA ’16)

Recipients –  2013

Chayanika Chandra (MBA ’15)
Savita Gill (MBA ’15)

Recipients – 2012
Sumathi Seetharaman (MBA ’14)
Swati Trivedi (MBA ’14)     

Recipients – 2010
Amna Amin (MBA ’12)
Kiran Samra (MBA ’13)

Awarding Body: Rotman School of Management (more…)